Various Updates – 3/28/12

March 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

Here are various pieces of uncovered news regarding Kid Icarus: Uprising.

Uprising reaches #6 on UK charts: This is sweet news. The game is amazing, and if it didn’t do well on sales charts, I’d get pretty mad. If you haven’t yet played the game, get up off your butt, go to the store and buy it (ordering online would take to long). Trust me, this is a game you want to play.

Palutena’s Revolting Dinner: For those unaware (those without Nintendo Video or who don’t even own a 3DS), a new two-part anime called Palutena’s Revolting Dinner is available on Nintendo Video. Unfortunately, after the last Kid Icarus anime, this one was downright pathetic. At least it’s better than nothing at all (sort of).

Seconds Impressions: In my article about my first impressions of the game, I mentioned that the “Icarus Claw” was unnoticeable when playing. That changed the very night after I wrote that article, and though I’ve experienced Icarus Claw several times since, it’s still not that bad. If it really starts to irritate me, I’ll just play using the 3DS stand.

The L Button: Someone reported that their L button broke from playing Uprising. It might have just been my imagination, but the next time I used my 3DS after reading about that, the L button felt like it was a fraction more loose than usual. Hopefully this won’t become a major problem, but if it does, I’m sure Nintendo will come out with some way to fix it. They always have a habit of being efficient like that.

AR Card Website: Fans have started a website to compile information about the Kid Icarus: Uprising augmented reality cards. I haven’t really checked it out, but I believe they might have a system for trading cards. T’would be pretty cool.

New TV Commercial: Nintendo has released a new TV trailer for Uprising, this one specifically featuring multiplayer battle. You can check it out below.

Here are a couple links (here and here) related to the development of Uprising.

Thank you, and have a great day!

§ One Response to Various Updates – 3/28/12

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Various Updates – 3/28/12 at Uprisen.

meta

