Countdown: 2

March 21, 2012 § 2 Comments

There’s no way I can cover every detail of this game, or even come close to covering every detail of the info already available. For some things you’ll just have to play the game yourself, which is in no way a bad thing. But for some of the stuff I don’t cover, you can check out on the game’s official site. The site contains lots of information about the game modes, characters, etc.

Two days remain until the American and European release, and last night I found out, with shock, that I won’t be able to pick up my copy of the game until three days from now. It was a sad, sad moment, but I recovered. There’s always Saturday and the entire rest of my life to playUprising, even if I don’t get it on the first day.

What do you think of the new trailer shown at the top of the post? Strangely enough, what caught my attention the most (other than the fact that the game looks gorgeous and amazing) was the brief appearance of Thanatos from the Kid Icarus mini-series on Nintendo Video. He is quite the… weird thing.

Let’s discuss some screenshots; specifically those from the past two Screenshot Saturdays.

Something I had neglected to mention previously is that one feature of Uprising is the ability to ride vehicles. There’s not much information out there about them, as at present the only confirmed vehicle is the one in the screenshot above, and their page on the official site still says “Coming Soon,” but hopefully the sections of vehicle gameplay will be fun.

This one, I don’t really know. It’s probably been confirmed someplace on the internet, but my research has not found the haystack’s needle. Perhaps it’s some sort of challenge mode?

This door appears only to open if your difficulty level is high enough. That’s what it looks like, anyway. Regardless, it looks like a challenge awaits behind it.

In more news, at least since March 13Kid Icarus: Uprising is not confirmed to have a demo made available for the 3DS eShop anytime soon. This is a little disappointing, but don’t get your hopes down. Even if there never is a demo, you can always just buy the game itself.

Someone who attended the multiplayer tournament in San Francisco this month has been collecting as many AR cards as they have been able, and they’ve already collected a hell of a lot. You can check out the list (updated as they attain new cards) here.

Expect another update tomorrow, and then absolutely nothing on Friday. Okay, okay, I’ll keep you updated on Friday as well. Just because I won’t acquire the game myself until Saturday doesn’t mean I’ll miss out on Fan Art Friday.

Thanks for reading, and have a great tomorrow! “Great” is too weak a word to use for Friday.

§ 2 Responses to Countdown: 2

  • ShinobiKid says:

    Ok. The door thing, I think it’s called an Intensity Gate. I read that somewhere. It opens if you set the Fiend’s Cauldron high enough, to give more replay value. (All 100% from memory, so take it as speculation.)

  • Cameron says:

    Well, I hope to collect tons of AR cards myself.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Countdown: 2 at Uprisen.

meta

