Indefinite Downtime

July 28, 2011 § 1 Comment

Yes, I realize that it’s been far more than a week since I said “within a week”.

I wanted to come and say that, for now, I am no longer working on this blog. It takes a lot of hard work, and I never get it done. The amount of news I missed since I first took my “break” means that the next actual article will be huge, and the thought of writing it is not appealing at all and would probably take several hours (especially because I’m a slow writer).

Don’t get me wrong, I’ll certainly come back. Hopefully quite a while before the game comes out. I’m just letting you know that my “week break” is now indefinite. I’m sorry to those who are always coming here looking for game news, but it’s harder than you think to run a blog like this. At times it’s stressful and you just can’t do it.

But once again, I want to thank the people who have found this site and have become regular visitors, or at least were before I stopped making updates. You guys are what kept encouraging me to get as far as I did. Thanks, all of you. And since I do plan on returning, I hope all of you will too.

Until later,

Reuben Horst
Creator of Uprisen
http://rjhorst.blogspot.com/

§ One Response to Indefinite Downtime

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Indefinite Downtime at Uprisen.

meta

