The Raptr Happened in May (just not on the 21st)

June 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

If you’re a follower of this site, you know that some time ago I was approached by David Hu, an administrator for a website called Raptr, and he allowed me early access to the site because I own a gaming website (which you’re staring at right now, on your computer screen).

Well, I’m here to try to convince my readers to join, because this site is just plain awesome. I consider it the “awesome, gaming version of Facebook”. The new site hasn’t been around for long, but I must say it is really cool. If you don’t believe me, check it out.

Also, if I haven’t convinced you yet, throughout June, July, and August there is a Summer Promotion for the site, in which you can be one of hundreds of people to win cool prizes (anything from random video games to actual video game consoles). Entering is easier than joining the site (though of course you do need to join the site to enter anyway).

The only thing that ticks me off is the fact that you need to be 18 or over to win anything. I wouldn’t mind that much if I weren’t under 18 (obviously).

And if you’re still not convinced to join Raptr, Bitmob.com has supplied a very interesting article, reasoning why you should join Raptr. If you do join, feel free to follow my page. It’s not the best page ever, as I’m still trying to get used to the system, but it’ll be a good way to keep track of this site and other cool occasional updates.

Until later!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Raptr Happened in May (just not on the 21st) at Uprisen.

meta

