Japan 3DS Release, and a Thank You

February 27, 2011 § 1 Comment

Two days ago, on February 25, the 3DS was released in Japan with it’s very lame launch lineup. I know everyone says the Japan release was on the 26th, but the time zones are very complex. It was the 26th in Japan, but the 25th in America. David, from Nintendo3DSBlog.com, was in Japan at the time and picked one up, along with over half of the launch games, and he’s posting a lot of videos on his YouTube channel, including an unboxing, and some gameplay for several of the games. Be sure to check that stuff out. We in the states need to wait until March 27 (and in UK, March 25).

Also, I’d like to thank Vince Hughes, and now Killer Moth, for noticing and reading this blog. Thank you for your constructive criticism and encouraging comments. You guys seem to be the only people who know about this blog, and I frankly don’t know where to advertise it. I originally advertised it on the Zelda Dungeon forums, but nobody took notice. I also have a link from Wikipedia and a few of my sites, such as my Facebook profile.

But if you guys know of any places I can gain popularity, or if you know of any friends you can tell about this site, please do so. I’m trying to do the best job I can here, and you guys are encouraging me.

So anyway, see you guys later! I hear that there’s some game developer convention starting tomorrow, and perhaps more information about Uprising or any of the other upcoming 3DS games will be revealed. I have noticed that the Paper Mario 3DS game has recently gone under the radar, which could either mean they’re coming close to completion, or it may be a long while until the game’s released.

Well, that’s it for now!

§ One Response to Japan 3DS Release, and a Thank You

  • Killer Moth says:

    You’re expedient, aren’tcha? Heh. Before I commented on here, I already promoted your site on what may be the only Kid Icarus Livejournal community. I certainly plan to cite it frequently, as “Uprising” comes closer to its debut.

    http://community.livejournal.com/pitfans/5212.html

    I’ll most likely will promote your blog on my Livejournal, as well, waxing about Uprising’s debut. Quite a few read it, so I can hopefully send some people your way. You have some good stuff, here, and I hope to promote it for however I can.

    That said, I appreciate the mention.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Japan 3DS Release, and a Thank You at Uprisen.

meta

