Why Kid Icarus won’t be at Launch

February 10, 2011 § 1 Comment

The president of the Nintendo of America, Reggie Fils-Aime, has stated in a video (here) the reason why games such as Kid Icarus: Uprising, The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D, Paper Mario, and many other long-awaited Nintendo 3DS games will not be at launch.

I don’t completely agree with him for his reasons, but at least I can understand him. I, myself, have found out the hard way that if all of those games would be available at launch, I would not be able to buy them, due to lack of money. Fortunately the delay is just perfect for me to get out of almost-debt.

On another note, GameTrailers.com has within the last few months released a video that plays through a level in Uprising. Thankfully the commentary is in English, for once, and it can be viewed here:

Also, you may have noticed a lack of attention to this site recently, and that was because I was sick, and then very tired the weeks following. I now intend to get a kick start continuing this blog.

One thing that’s really helping me get started again is that Vince Hughes, the owner of a popular Kid Icarus wiki and a brand new Kid Icarus fan site, has just become affiliated with this website, and he may become a regular writer.

I hope we really get things started here! Have a nice day!

§ One Response to Why Kid Icarus won’t be at Launch

  • Killer Moth says:

    I understand about the delay, as it, too, gives me time to prepare (i.e., stockpile the cash needed). I’ll definitely be able to purchase it in July, so I’ll have a fun summer to look forward to.

    No worries about the delays, either, as blogs take time. Besides, enjoy the quiet, while you can. It will get busy in no time. Heh.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why Kid Icarus won’t be at Launch at Uprisen.

meta

